§ Science and Mysticism

Additional Rules and (larifications

“In the end I must rely on the judgment and standing of the few
scientific leaders who have, on the one hand, sufficient independence
of thought to weigh my data on its own hideously convincing merits
or in the light of certain primordial and highly baffling myth-cycles;
and on the other hand, sufficient influence to deter the exploring
world in general from any rash and overambitious programme in
the region of those mountains of madness.”

- H. P. Lovecraft, At the Mountains of Madness

The Edge of the Earth investigator expansion contains a new set of
investigators and player cards that can be used to build or enhance
investigator decks for any Arkham Horror: The Card Game
scenario or campaign.

Expansion Icon

The cards in the Edge of the Earth investigator expansion can be
identified by this symbol before each card’s collector number:

Multi-Class Cards

Many of the new player cards in this product belong to more than
one class— Guardian (@), Seeker (8), Rogue (€), Mystic (A4\), or
Survivor ().

of multiple class icons instead of one. A multi-class card is a card of
each of those classes, and is not a neutral card. For example, a card
with both a Rogue (€) and a Guardian (#) icon is both a Rogue

card and a Guardian card for all in-game purposes.




Deckbuilding with Multi-Class Cards

A multi-class card can be included in an investigator’s deck if that
investigator has access to either of that card’s classes.

For example: Nkosi Mabati is a
level 3 multi-class card which bears
both a Guardian and a Mystic
class icon. It is therefore a level

3 Guardian card and a level 3
Mystic card. It is not a neutral
card. Any investigator who has
access to either level 3 Guardian
cards or level 3 Mystic cards can

Ally. Sorcerer.
R After Nkosi Mabati enters play: Name a non-$<
chaos token with a symbol. Until this card leaves play,
the named symbol is your “sigil.”
R When an investigator at your location reveals a
A, &, or ¥ symbol on a chaos token, exhaust Nkosi
Mabati: Search the chaos bag for your sigil and reveal it,
instead (returning the other token to the chaos bag).

include Nkosi Mabati in their deck.

For example, Lily Chen could include Nkosi Mabati in her deck, even
though she does not have access to level 3 Mystic cards.

If an investigator has limited access to one of the classes on a
multi-class card and unlimited access to one of the other classes on
that card, it does not occupy one of the investigator’s limited slots.

For example: Monterey Jack’s Deckbuilding Options are: “Rogue cards
level 0, Seeker cards level 1-S, Neutral cards level 0-S, up to five other
Seeker cards level 0.” If Jack’s deck includes a level 0 multiclass Seeker/
Survivor card, that card will occupy one of his five level 0 Seeker slots.
However, if Jack’s deck includes a level 0 multiclass Seeker/Rogue

card, it will fall under his unlimited access to level 0 Rogue cards, and
therefore not take up one of his five level 0 Seeker slots.

Researched

Researched is a keyword ability that appears on some higher-level
cards (most prominently on Seeker cards).

To be included in an investigator’s deck, a card with the Researched
keyword must first be “identified” or “translated” by performing a
task on the lower level version of that card and recording the result
in your Campaign Log.

(@ You can only include a researched card in your deck by

upgrading it from its lower level version.

(® You may only include a researched card in your deck if, in your
y only 7 Y
Campaign Log, you have recorded the completion of the task
described in the lower level version of that card.

(® Afteran investigator has completed this task and recorded
it in the Campaign Log, any investigator in that campaign
may upgrade the relevant card following the normal rules for
upgrading player cards.

For example: Archive of Conduits (Gateway to Tindalos) has the
“Researched” keyword. Therefore, an investigator cannot purchase
Archive of Conduits (Gateway to Tindalos) directly. They must instead
upgrade it from Archive of Conduits (Unidentified), and they can only
do so if they have “identified the gateway.”

Archive of (onduits 4 HArchive of (onduits
7 43 = 7 )

Ritual.
Researched. Uses (4 leylines). Limit 1 per deck.
| As—: Move 1 leyline from this asset to a non-Elife enemy.
»: Choose an investig nd an enemy with a leyline  [f
| atarevealed location. That investigator moves to that
l location. You may remove the leyline to deal 1 damage
| tothat enemy.

Ttem. Tome. Occult.
Limit 1 per deck. As an additiona
| place 1 resource on 4 different o
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Frequently Asked Questions

(redits

Do neutral cards count as a class for the purposes of Synergy cards?
No. Neutral is not a class; it indicates a card that does not have a class.

While The Harbinger is revealed and on top of my deck, can I shuffle my
deck or look at cards in my deck?

No. Your deck and cards in your deck cannot be manipulated in any
way—this includes all possible card or game effects, such as looking
at cards in your deck, moving cards in your deck, discarding cards
from your deck, etc.

Can Bob Jenkins use his additional action to play Item assets from his
own hand?

Yes. Bob Jenkins is “an investigator at his location” and can therefore
use his additional action to play his own Item assets.

What happens if I play 21 or Bust and the combined value of the revealed
tokens is more than 212

Nothing (you bust).
What happens if I reveal a frost (), bless (€%), or curse (&) token while

resolving 21 or Bust?

These tokens have no value when revealed outside of a skill test, so
they do not add to your total. You may choose to either continue to
reveal tokens or stop, as instructed.

What is a “basic action” for the purposes of Close the Circle?

A basic action is one that is not modified by a bold action designator
on a card. For example, a basic fight action would be the standard
fight action that any investigator can perform, whereas playing a
Sweeping Kick or activating the fight ability on Dragon Pole would
both be considered non-basic fight actions.

IfIplay Old Shotgun and then play an event, does it gain ammo?

No. The uses keyword only affects the number of uses a card enters
play with (unless an event directly references the uses keyword). In
other words, if you play Old Shotgun while resolving an event (such
as Ever Vigilant or Sleight of Hand), it would enter play with 2 uses,
but otherwise enters play with 0.
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A Board Game of Global
Mystery and Horror!

Travel the world and stand against the powers of the
Mythos in Eldritch Horror, a board game of global terror
and adventure. You and your fellow players become
globetrotting investigators gathering clues, solving
mysteries, and protecting our world from otherworldly
threats. With twelve unique investigators, 250 tokens,
and over 300 cards, Eldrizch Horror presents an epic,
wortld-spanning adventure. Do you have the courage to
keep evil at bay?
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